This publication was sponsored by the National Cultural Fund of Hungary.

Price: $49.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Liszt Ferenc: Années de Pelerinage, Third year

Liszt, Works for Piano Solo, Vol. 8

Edited by Mező Imre – Sulyok Imre
Fingering revised by Zempléni Kornél
Setting: Piano
Series: Liszt, Works for Piano Solo
Period: Romantic
Language: English, German
Length: 64 pages
Format: 23 x 30 cm
Weight: 0.242 kg
Published: November 1975
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 6957
ISMN: 9790080069578
The seven pieces in Années de pelerinage, Troisieme année do not share a common theme, unlike the pieces in the first two series. This third volume includes three sacred works, three works on the fountains at the Villa d'Este, and one Hungarian piece. One interesting aspect of the first work of the series, Angelus!, is that Liszt conceived of it as being performable on the harmonium. Of the seven pieces, the one composed the earliest was the Marche funebre, in 1867, and the others were written in the 1870s. The complete series was published by Schott in 1883.

As customary, there are two versions of the publication: a blue clothbound edition and a grey softcover edition. The preface, which gives the most important information on the contents and technical details, is identical in both versions, but only the former includes an English description of the sources and a critical commentary. Both versions include a facsimile of a page of Liszt's original autograph manuscript.


R. 10/e G. 163
Aux Cypres de la Villa d'Este, Thrénodie (I)
R. 10/e G. 163
Aux Cypres de la Villa d'Este, Thrénodie (II)
R. 10/e G. 163
Les jeux d'eaux a la Villa d'Este
R. 10/e G. 163
Sunt lacrymae rerum - En mode hongrois
R. 10/e G. 163
Marche funebre
R. 10/e G. 163
Sursum corda
R. 10/e G. 163
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.