Price: $59.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Liszt Ferenc: Free Arrangements VIII

Liszt, Free Arrangements and Transcriptions for Piano Solo, Vol. 8

Edited by Kaczmarczyk Adrienne – Sulyok Imre
Setting: Piano
Series: Liszt, Free Arrangements and Transcriptions for Piano Solo
Period: Romantic
Language: English, German
Length: 216 pages
Format: 23 x 30 cm
Weight: 0.774 kg
Published: February 1999
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 12397
ISMN: 9790080123973
Volume 32 of the New Liszt Edition contains free arrangements and fantasies Liszt made between 1846 and 1857. The composers of the transcribed works are Auber, Chopin, Conradi, Dessauer, Gaetano Donizetti and Giuseppe Donizetti, Erkel, Festetics, Verdi, and Weber. The paraphrase from Ferenc Erkel's opera Hunyadi László, the Schwanengesang und Marsch is published here in print for the first time.

After the preface in German and English there are reproductions of a page from the autographs of the Erkel and Giuseppe Donizetti transcriptions, and of one of the Weber transcriptions. Following the music there are critical notes in English, which contain a detailed list of the sources for the edition and information on how they were processed. The contents of the soft paper edition are identical to those of the hard clothbound editions, the only difference being that at the end of the paper bound edition there is no critical commentary.

Works marked by an asterisk in the Contents are published here for the first time in print.


Tarentelle di bravura d'apres la Tarentelle de La muette de Portici d'Auber
Dessauers Lieder 1. Lockung
Dessauers Lieder 2. Zwei Wege
Dessauers Lieder 3. Spanisches Lied, Bolero
Spanisches Ständchen. Melodie von Graf Leó Festetics*
Leier und Schwert nach Carl Maria von Weber. Heroide
'Spirto gentil.' Cavatina from the Opera La Favorita by Gaetano Donizetti*
Zigeuner-Polka d'August Conradi
Grande paraphrase de la Marche de Giuseppe Donizetti composée pour Sa Majesté le Sultan Abdul-Medjid Khan
Schwanengesang und Marsch aus Erkels Hunyadi László Konzertparaphrase*
Glanes de Woronince 1. Ballade ukraine, Dumka
Glanes de Woronince - Mélodies polonaises
Glanes de Woronince 3. Complainte, Dumka
6 Polnische Lieder von Frédéric Chopin (op. 74) 1. Mädchens Wunsch - Zyczenie
6 Polnische Lieder von Frédéric Chopin (op. 74) 2. Frühling - Wiosna
6 Polnische Lieder von Frédéric Chopin (op. 74) 3. Das Ringlein - Pierscien
6 Polnische Lieder von Frédéric Chopin (op. 74) 4. Bacchanal - Hulanka
6 Polnische Lieder von Frédéric Chopin (op. 74) 5. Meine Freuden - Moja pieszczotka, Nocturne
6 Polnische Lieder von Frédéric Chopin (op. 74) 6. Die Heimkehr - Narzeczony
Carl Maria von Webers Schlummerlied mit Arabesken
Carl Maria von Webers Polonaise brillante op. 72
'Einsam bin ich, nicht alleine' aus dem Schauspiel Preziosa von Carl Maria von Weber
Grande paraphrase de la marche de G. Donizetti composée pour Sa Majesté le Sultan Abdul -Medjid Khan, Version facilitée
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.