Price: $59.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Liszt Ferenc: Free Arrangements XI

Liszt, Free Arrangements and Transcriptions for Piano Solo, Vol. 11

Edited by Kaczmarczyk Adrienne – Sulyok Imre
Setting: Piano
Series: Liszt, Free Arrangements and Transcriptions for Piano Solo
Period: Romantic
Language: English, German
Length: 180 pages
Format: 23 x 30 cm
Weight: 0.648 kg
Published: December 2004
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 12400
ISMN: 9790080124000
Volume 23, the penultimate volume in Series II of the complete edition contains free arrangements by Liszt dating from between 1859 and 1861. The best-known among these are the three Verdi opera fantasias: the Miserere du Trovatore, Ernani and Rigoletto, together with the two Wagner transcriptions: the Spinnerlied aus Der fliegende Holländer and the Fantasiestück über Motive aus Rienzi. The volume also contains two transcriptions each from Berlioz and Lassen, and one each from Bach, Meyerbeer and Dietsch. An interesting addition is the early version included in the appendix, which represents an important basis for study of the genesis of Ernani.

Works marked by an asterisk in the Contents are published here for the first time in print.


Miserere du Trovatore de Verdi - Paraphrase de concert
Ernani de Verdi - Paraphrase de concert (2nd version)
Rigoletto de Verdi - Paraphrase de concert
'Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen' Praeludium nach J.S.Bach
Fantasiestück über Motive aus Rienzi von Richard Wagner ('Santo Spirito cavaliere')
Spinnerlied aus 'Der fliegende Holländer' von Richard Wagner
Danse des Sylphes de La damnation de Faust de Hector Berlioz
Marche au supplice de la Symphonie fantastique (Episode de la vie d'un artiste) de Hector Berlioz
Festmarsch zu Schillers 100jähriger Geburtstagsfeier von Giacomo Meyerbeer
Valse de l'opéra Faust de Charles Gounod
An der Sonnenschein und Rotes Röslein - Zwei Lieder von Robert Schumann
Ave Maria d'Arcadelt
Mazurka pour piano composée par un amateur de St. Petersbourg
Ernani de Verdi. Paraphrase de concert (1st version)*
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.