Price: $59.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Liszt Ferenc: Transcriptions I (Works by Berlioz)

Liszt, Free Arrangements and Transcriptions for Piano Solo, Vol. 16

Edited by Martos László – Mező Imre
Setting: Piano
Series: Liszt, Free Arrangements and Transcriptions for Piano Solo
Period: Romantic
Language: English, German
Length: 156 pages
Format: 23 x 30 cm
Weight: 0.582 kg
Published: March 1996
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 13353
ISMN: 9790080133538
This edition is volume 27 of the New Liszt Edition, and of the soft paper bound series Liszt: Klavierwerke. It contains piano transcriptions, faithful to the score, of works by Berlioz. First there is the transcription of the Symphonie fantastique, and transcriptions of the overtures to Roi Lear and the Les francs-juges, and finally the Marche des pelerins from the Harold in Italy symphony.

The music is complemented by a critical commentary and published in a hard clothbound edition, while the soft paper bound edition without critical commentary serves practical purposes. Both versions are illustrated with facsimiles of pages from the Liszt manuscripts used as sources.


Episode de la vie d'un Artiste. Grande Symphonie fantastique par Hector Berlioz
R. 134 G. 470
Ouverture des Francs-juges de Hector Berlioz
R. 137 G. 471
Ouverture du Roi Lear de Hector Berlioz
R. 140 G. 474
Marche des pelerins de la symphonie Harold en Italie de Berlioz
R. 139 G. 473
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.