How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

This publication was sponsored by the National Cultural Fund of Hungary.

Price: $59.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: A reprint is being made
Store availability: A reprint is being made

Liszt Ferenc: Transcriptions III (Symphonies de Beethoven Nos. 5-7)

Liszt, Free Arrangements and Transcriptions for Piano Solo, Vol. 18

Edited by Farkas Zoltán, Mező Imre, Sulyok Imre, Szerző Katalin
Setting: Piano
Series: Liszt, Free Arrangements and Transcriptions for Piano Solo
Period: Romantic
Language: English, German
Length: 184 pages
Format: 23 x 30 cm
Weight: 0.663 kg
Published: August 1992
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 13355
ISMN: 9790080133552
Volume 18 of series II of the New Liszt Edition contains the transcriptions for piano of Beethoven's Symphonies Nos. 5-7. Liszt himself remarked that the symphony transcriptions are not piano reductions but piano scores ('partitions de piano') which do not merely consist of the notes of the works transcribed, but are able to convey the overall effect and spirit of the work. The EMB edition is the only one to follow Liszt's express intention by correcting the transcriptions in many places to accord with the original works (Beethoven's scores).

As customary, there are two versions of the publication: a blue clothbound edition and a grey softcover edition. The preface, which gives the most important information on the contents and technical details, is identical in both versions, but only the former includes an English description of the sources and a critical commentary. Both versions include facsimiles of pages from Liszt's original autograph manuscript.


Symphonie No. 5 (2nd version)
R. 128/5 G. 464/5
Symphonie Pastorale (No. 6) (3rd version)
R. 128/6 G. 464/6
Symphonie No. 7 (2nd version )
R. 128/7 G. 464/7

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.