Price: $59.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Liszt Ferenc: Free Arrangements XV

Liszt, Free Arrangements and Transcriptions for Piano Solo, Vol. 15

Edited by Kassai István – Sulyok Imre
Setting: Piano
Series: Liszt, Free Arrangements and Transcriptions for Piano Solo
Period: Romantic
Language: English, German
Length: 160 pages
Format: 23 x 30 cm
Weight: 0.941 kg
Published: July 2003
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 12404
ISMN: 9790080124048
Volume 39 of the complete edition launched by EMB in 1970 makes accessible transcriptions made by the elderly master between 1879 and 1885. The volume includes transcriptions from works by Russian composers (a Tchaikovsky transcription, the Polonaise from the opera Eugene Onegin) transcriptions of a work each by Schumann and Schubert, the Réminiscences de Boccanegra (Verdi), and Liszt's last operatic fantasy, from Wagner's Parsifal: Feierlicher Marsch zum heiligen Gral.

The two versions of this volume are published as customary in a hard blue clothbound edition and soft paper bound edition. A detailed description of the sources and the critical commentary are in the clothbound edition. At the beginning of both versions of the volume are reproductions of pages from Liszt's original manuscripts; more than being simply illustrations, these permit a deeper insight into excerpts of the works given.


Polonaise aus Tschaikowkis Oper 'Jewgeny Onegin'
Prélude a la Polka d'Alexandre Porfiryevitch Borodine. Variation sur le theme favori et obligé
2da Mazurka per pianoforte di Pier Adolfo Tirindelli variata de F. Liszt
Liebesszene und Fortunas Kugel aus dem Oratorium 'Die sieben Todsünden' von Adalbert von Goldschmidt. Fantasiestück
O! Wenn es doch immer so bliebe! Lied von Anton Rubinstein Op. 34 No. 9
Der Asra. Lied von Anton Rubinstein Op. 32 No. 6
Provenzalisches Minnelied von Robert Schumann
Drei Lieder zu Julius Wolffs Epos 'Tannhäuser' komponiert von Otto Lessman 1. Der Lenz ist gekommen
Drei Lieder zu Julius Wolffs Epos 'Tannhäuser' komponiert von Otto Lessman 2. Trinklied
Drei Lieder zu Julius Wolffs Epos 'Tannhäuser' komponiert von Otto Lessman 3. Du schaust mich an
Réminiscences de Boccanegra de Verdi
Feierlicher Marsch zum heiligen Gral aus dem Bühnenweihfestspiel 'Parsifal' von Richard Wagner
Marche hongroise d'apres Franz Schubert: Divertissement a l'hongroise Op. 54 No. 2 - D 818/2 Troisieme édition 1883
Valse de concert d'apres la 'Suite en forme de valse' de Jean de Végh de Vereb
Abschied. Russisches Volkslied
Tarantelle de Césal Cui
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.