Price: $24.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: Not available at the moment
Store availability: Usually ships in 90 days
Also available at Amazon

Chamber Music for Violoncellos 9

for 4 violoncellos

score and parts

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Violoncellos
Series: Chamber Music for Violoncellos
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 48 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.199 kg
Published: December 2008
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14661
ISMN: 9790080146613
Volume 9 in the series includes two works by Georg Goltermann (1824-1898) written for four cellos. The first work in the volume is the well-known Ständchen by Schubert, and the last is a transcription for four cellos of the equally popular Humoresque by Dvořák. Since parts III and IV are easy, if the members of the ensemble are of equal ability it is possible in the repeated sections for an exchange of parts to take place between I and III, and between II and IV.


Schubert, Franz: Ständchen
Goltermann, Georg: Nocturne
Goltermann, Georg: Religioso
Dvořák, Antonín: Humoresque

Chamber Music for Violoncellos

The wide range of the cello allows for the possibility of three or four cellos to play in different positions in order to create the sounds necessary for a fully-voiced chamber ensemble. This practice of transcribing works for multiple cellos began to gain popularity in the 19th century, and renowned pedagogue/composer Árpád Pejtsik has continued the tradition in this series.
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.