Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $22.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Chamber music for violoncellos 3

for 4 violoncellos

score and parts

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Violoncello (more)
Series: Chamber Music for Violoncellos
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 40 pages
Published: February 2004
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14403
ISMN: 9790080144039
The third volume in the series contains Boccherini’s two-movement Quartettino, an archaic-style Gavotte by Grieg, and Elegy by the outstanding 19th-century cellist Josef Werner. The first two pieces are published here for the first time in a version for four cellos.To give a clear overview, the score of each work is provided.


Boccherini, Luigi: Quartettino
Grieg, Edvard: Gavotte in Old Style
Werner, Josef: Elegie
Chamber Music for Violoncellos