Price: $24.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Chamber Music for Violoncellos 11

for 3 Violoncellos

score and parts

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Violoncellos
Series: Chamber Music for Violoncellos
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 46 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.196 kg
Published: September 2010
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14727
ISMN: 9790080147276
Volume 11 of this popular series contains seven trios for cellos, from various periods of music history: two 18th-century Hungarian dances, D. Gabrielli's Balleto and Sarabande, a set of variations by Joseph Haydn, two famous minuets by Ludwig van Beethoven, an Andante by Dotzauer and one of Schubert's Ländler. Most of the works are playable by music school pupils, but the effective pieces by outstanding composers will be of interest to more experienced musicians as well.


Chorea Hungarica from the Lőcse tablature
Saltus Hungaricus (Mártonfi manuscript, Csíksomlyó, 1813)
Gabrielli, Domenico: Balletto alla Francese
Haydn, Franz Joseph: Adagio con variazioni
Beethoven, Ludwig van: 2 Menuette
Dotzauer, Justus Johann Friedrich: Andante
Schubert, Franz: Ländler

Chamber Music for Violoncellos

The wide range of the cello allows for the possibility of three or four cellos to play in different positions in order to create the sounds necessary for a fully-voiced chamber ensemble. This practice of transcribing works for multiple cellos began to gain popularity in the 19th century, and renowned pedagogue/composer Árpád Pejtsik has continued the tradition in this series.
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.