Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $23.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Chamber Music for Violoncellos 12

for 4 Violoncellos

score and parts

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Violoncello (more)
Series: Chamber Music for Violoncellos
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 50 pages
Published: November 2010
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14728
ISMN: 9790080147283
Volume 12 in the series contains works by great composers, adapted for four cellos. They all share a festive mood. Beethoven's variations on the theme of the British nation anthem 'God save the King' are followed by 'The shepherds' farewell' from Berlioz' oratorio The Childhood of Christ, and three Christmas pieces by Mendelssohn. The excerpt from Wagner's Parsifal - excellently transcribed by Hermann Jacobowsky at the end of the 19th century - is associated with Good Friday, but because of its sacral character its mood harmonizes with that of the preceding pieces.


Beethoven, Ludwig van: 'God Save the King' Thema und Variationen
Berlioz, Hector: The shepherds farewell
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix: 3 Christmas pieces
Wagner, Richard – Jacobowsky, Hermann: Aus dem Parsifal
Chamber Music for Violoncellos