Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $22.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Chamber Music for Violoncellos 10

for 4 violoncellos

score and parts

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Violoncello (more)
Series: Chamber Music for Violoncellos
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 42 pages
Published: September 2009
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14694
ISMN: 9790080146941
Volume 10 in the series contains works by Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Dvořák and Schubert, arranged for cello quartet. Beethoven's Largo appassionato and the Slavonic dance by Dvořák demand a higher level of instrumental skill. The Minuetto alla Zingarese by Haydn, the two Mozart chorales (Zwei deutsche Kir-chenlieder) and the four-cello version of Schubert's Death and the Maiden are easier to play. The first part and occasionally the second require facility in the higher positions, the lower parts are just as important and do not merely accompany the melody.


Haydn, Joseph: Menuetto alla Zingarese
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Zwei deutsche Kirchenlieder
Beethoven, Ludwig van – Böckmann, Ferdinand, Pejtsik Árpád: Largo appassionato
Dvořák, Antonín: Slavonic Dance
Schubert, Franz: Der Tod und das Mädchen
Chamber Music for Violoncellos