Dear Customers,

Our warehouse is closed from December 21 to January 5. Please consider the delivery time before ordering.

Price: $24.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Chamber Music for Violoncellos 16

for 3 violoncellos

Transcribed and edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Violoncellos
Series: Chamber Music for Violoncellos
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 40 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 0.173 kg
Published: November 2014
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14930
ISMN: 9790080149300
The latest volume of this popular series extends the repertoire of beginner and intermediate cello students with excellent transcriptions of works by music history's "three great Bs." Árpád Pejtsik, the editor of the series, has transcribed the Trio Sonata in G Major for Flute, Violin and Basso continuo by Bach (BWV 1038), a witty bagatelle by Beethoven (WoO 56) and two archaizing piano works (Sarabande, Op. posth. 5 No. 2, Gavotte, Op. posth. 3 No. 1) by Brahms for three cellos. While intermediate instrumental skills are required due to the use of higher positions when in the upper two parts, the lower part can be performed by beginner cellists. Interpretation is helped by fingerings and bowings provided by the editor.


Bach, Johann Sebastian: Triosonate (BWV 1038)
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Bagatelle (WoO 56)
Brahms, Johannes: Sarabande (Op. posth. 5 No. 2)
Brahms, Johannes: Gavotte (Op. posth. 3 No. 1)

Chamber Music for Violoncellos

The wide range of the cello allows for the possibility of three or four cellos to play in different positions in order to create the sounds necessary for a fully-voiced chamber ensemble. This practice of transcribing works for multiple cellos began to gain popularity in the 19th century, and renowned pedagogue/composer Árpád Pejtsik has continued the tradition in this series.
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...