Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $26.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Chamber Music for Violoncellos 4

for 3 Violoncellos

score and parts

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Violoncello (more)
Series: Chamber Music for Violoncellos
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Language: Hungarian, English, German, French
Length: 40 pages
Published: February 2005
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14422
ISMN: 9790080144220
The series - after three volumes of quartets - continues with trios this time. In the trio by Haydn the three cellos take turns playing the leading part. A special feature of the Purcell Chaconne is the fact that the two parts above the 6-bar ostinato bass move in canon throughout the piece. All three Mozart works ? the Canon inversus (mirror canon), the Canzonetta and the Adagio ? are miniature masterpieces. The Elgar work: Salut d?amour, with which the volume ends, demands a slightly higher level of skill, but is a rewarding task for everyone who performs it.


Haydn, Joseph: Trio
Purcell, Henry: Chaconne
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Canon inversus
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Canzonetta
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Adagio
Elgar, Edward William: Salut d'amour
Chamber Music for Violoncellos