Price: $24.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Chamber Music for Violoncellos 5

for 5 Violoncellos

score and parts

Transcribed by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Violoncellos
Series: Chamber Music for Violoncellos
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Language: Hungarian, English, German, French
Length: 36 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.163 kg
Published: February 2005
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14447
ISMN: 9790080144473
The fifth volume in the series contains cello quintets. Trinklied by Johann Hermann Schein (Bach's predecessor, 100 years earlier, as cantor at St. Thomas's, Leipzig) evokes the spirit of student revels, in this work all the parts are equally easy. In the Minuet by Boccherini, the Italian master of the galant style, only the first part requires rather more technical expertise. In the lovely Adagio by Mozart all the parts are equally demanding, the first and second require a sure technique even in the higher positions.


Schein, Johann Hermann: Trinklied
Boccherini, Luigi: Minuetto
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Adagio

Chamber Music for Violoncellos

The wide range of the cello allows for the possibility of three or four cellos to play in different positions in order to create the sounds necessary for a fully-voiced chamber ensemble. This practice of transcribing works for multiple cellos began to gain popularity in the 19th century, and renowned pedagogue/composer Árpád Pejtsik has continued the tradition in this series.
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.