Price: $24.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Chamber Music for Violoncellos 6

for 3 violoncellos

score and parts

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Violoncellos
Series: Chamber Music for Violoncellos
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Language: Hungarian, English, German, French
Length: 40 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 0.174 kg
Published: August 2005
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14446
ISMN: 9790080144466
The sixth volume in the series Chamber Music for Violoncellos contains fairly easy cello trios: none of the parts requires use of the thumb. Haydn's 5 Cassationsstücke cycle is serenade-like,playful-sounding music. The piece by Telemann - entitled Scherzo, and linked to the methodical Triettos - is in fact a three-movement Baroque sonata, in which the different parts are of equal importance in developing the themes. Two dances by Schubert and a Pastorale by Dotzauer complete the volume.


Haydn, Franz Joseph: 5 Cassationsstücke
Telemann, Georg Philipp: Trietto Scherzo
Schubert, Franz: Wiener Deutsche
Schubert, Franz: Menuett
Dotzauer, Justus Johann Friedrich: Pastorale

Chamber Music for Violoncellos

The wide range of the cello allows for the possibility of three or four cellos to play in different positions in order to create the sounds necessary for a fully-voiced chamber ensemble. This practice of transcribing works for multiple cellos began to gain popularity in the 19th century, and renowned pedagogue/composer Árpád Pejtsik has continued the tradition in this series.
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...