Price: $24.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Chamber Music for Violoncellos 15

for 4 Violoncellos

score and parts

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Violoncellos
Series: Chamber Music for Violoncellos
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 54 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 0.226 kg
Published: January 2014
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14886
ISMN: 9790080148860
The latest volume of Chamber Music for Violoncellos contains four sacral works, two of which were arranged for cello quartet by the editor of the series, Árpád Pejtsik. Both Angelus!, Liszt's piano piece of ethereal beauty, and the Kyrie of Mozart's Requiem, an irresistibly surging four-part fugue, are magnificent when played with the immensely rich sound of the four cellos. The second part of the volume contains a pair of inspired works by two prominent cellists and composers of the 19th century: Karl Friedrich Wilhelm Fitzenhagen's Consecration Hymn (Weihegesang) and Friedrich Grützmacher's Ave Maria. While an instrumental skill of at least intermediate level is required for playing the upper parts due to the use of higher positions, the lower parts can be performed by beginner cellists. The editor has assisted the appropriate interpretation of the works by providing the fingering and bowing.


Liszt Ferenc: Angelus! Priere aux anges gardiens
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Kyrie from the Requiem (K 626)
Grützmacher, Friedrich: Consecration Hymn (Op. 65)
Fitzenhagen, Wilhelm: Ave Maria

Chamber Music for Violoncellos

The wide range of the cello allows for the possibility of three or four cellos to play in different positions in order to create the sounds necessary for a fully-voiced chamber ensemble. This practice of transcribing works for multiple cellos began to gain popularity in the 19th century, and renowned pedagogue/composer Árpád Pejtsik has continued the tradition in this series.
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...