How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Scoring Abbreviations
Price: $175.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Dubrovay László: Spring Symphony

score and parts

Setting: Concert Band
Instrumentation: picc, 2 fl1, 2 fl2, ob1, ob2, cor i, fg1, fg2, cl Eb, 2 cl1 Bb, 2 cl2 Bb, 2 cl3 Bb, cl b Bb, sax a1 Eb, sax a2 Eb, sax t Bb, sax bar Eb - cor1, cor2, cor3, cor4, tr1 C/Bb, tr2 C/Bb, tr3 C/Bb, tr4 C/Bb, trb1, trb2, trb3, trb4, flic1 Bb, flic2 Bb, euf, tb1, tb2 - cb - timp, 4 perc (claves, tamb mil, 5 t bl, 5 bongos, 5 tomt, gr c, trgl, ptto sosp, ptti, tamt, camp, glsp, vibr), cel
Series: EMB Concert Band Series
Genre: Band Music
Grade: 6
Duration: 23:00
Length: 656 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Published: April 2010
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14686SET
Other reference: 14686
ISMN: 9790080305072
Symphony no. 6 dates from the spring of 2009. It is dedicated to the conductor Károly Neumayer and his orchestra, the Pécs Railway Workers' Concert Wind Ensemble. About the work, the composer writes: 'This three-movement composition follows the classical traditions, but the first movement further develops the Scriabin-type sonata form, combining two fast movements. In contrast to the lyricism of the second movement a subterranean, negative force also makes its presence felt but in a dramatic conflict is overcome by the massive, inspired communal singing of the lyrical material, which becomes chorale-like as it emanates from the modal scales. The third movement is a cheerful, dance-like scherzo, with comical, humorous sound-effects”'


Movement I.
Movement II.
Movement III.

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.