How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Scoring Abbreviations

This publication was sponsored by the National Cultural Fund of Hungary.

Price: $149.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Dubrovay László: Festive Music

for symphonic band

score and parts

Setting: Concert Band
Instrumentation: picc, 4 fl, 4 ob, cl in Eb, 6 cl in Bb, 1 cl b in Bb, 4 sax a, 2 sax t, 1 sax bar, 4 fg, 4 cor, 4 tr, 4 flic, 8 tr in Bb, 6 trb, 2 flic t, 2 euf, 4 tb, timp, 4 perc, cb
Series: EMB Concert Band Series
Genre: Band Music
Period: Contemporary Music
Language: Hungarian, English
Duration: 11:20
Length: 328 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Published: February 2023
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 15176SET
Other reference: 15176
ISMN: 9790080305812
This work of festive atmosphere was written in 2000 for symphonic band, then the composer arranged it for symphony orchestra. In this piece, László Dubrovay (*1943) parts with his special, hallmark concert band effects; rather, lively vibrations enriched with colliding seconds and distant overtones are brought to the foreground. The special sound is coloured by ornamental trills, appearing even in batches, and vibrating collisions in the high registers. The performance is rendered even more unique by the outer trumpets on both sides of the space. The trumpets and the flugelhorns can be divided into ten parts altogether, thus, the piece can be played by one ensemble or several bands together, as it is usual at the conclusion of large-scale festivals. This composition may be a great choice for festive concerts, since it is a solemn, innovative, and - by virtue of the free arrangement of the performing space - special work at the same time.

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.