How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Scoring Abbreviations
Price: $149.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Dubrovay László: After Mozart

for symphonic band

score and parts

Setting: Concert Band
Instrumentation: picc, 4 fl, 4 ob, cl in Eb, 4 cl in Bb, cl b, 4 sax a, 2 sax t, sax bar, 4 fg, 4 cor, 6 flic, 6 tr, 6 trb, 4 flic t, 2 euf, 4 tb, timp, 5 perc, cel, cb
Series: EMB Concert Band Series
Genre: Band Music
Period: Contemporary Music
Language: Hungarian, English
Grade: 5
Duration: 12'
Length: 356 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Published: April 2023
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 15175SET
Other reference: 15175
ISMN: 9790080305805
László Dubrovay's work, written in 2006, on the 250th anniversary of Mozart's birth, is a salute of a 21st-century composer to one of the greatest geniuses in the history of music. The composer builds his original ideas on one of the best-known melodies of The Marriage of Figaro (Figaro's aria: ''Non pi? andrai, farfallone amoroso''). The series of variations on the theme of the aria is created by the involvement of special instruments, and by fully harnessing their technical abilities, while Dubrovay's hallmark of a perfect balance and peculiar compositional tone is realised on an exceptionally large orchestra. The work is suited to illustrate the potentials of crossovers between different periods in the history of music, but it can also be played at a festive, thematic concert.

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.