How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Scoring Abbreviations
Price: $19.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Bogár István: Suite

for concert band


Setting: Concert Band
Instrumentation: picc, 8 fl, (2 ob), 6 cl1 Bb, 6 cl2 Bb, 2 cl b Bb, 2 fg, (2 sax a Eb), (2 sax t Bb), (sax bar Eb) - 2 crnt1 Bb, 2 crnt2 Bb, 2 tr1 Bb, 2 tr2 Bb, 2 tr3 Bb, 2 cor1, 2 cor2, 2 trb1, 2 trb2, 2 flic t Bb, 2 euf, 4 tb - (timp), perc (trgl, tamb mil, ptti, gr c)
Series: EMB Concert Band Series
Genre: Band Music
Grade: 3
Duration: 6:00
Length: 32 pages
Format: A/4
Published: April 2013
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14840
Other reference: 14840SET
ISMN: 9790080148402
István Bogár's series of movements intended for youngsters is colourfully instrumented, evocative music, rich in melodic invention, in character it is most closely akin to Tchaikovsky's Nutcracker ballet music. In the opening movement (Little march), which is in trio form, little boys wearing paper shakos on their heads and carrying wooden swords play at soldiers. The following movement, Humming, is the only movement in the suite that is calm and in odd-numbered rhythm; in it the children gather flowers in their little baskets, and meanwhile hum pleasant tunes. The third movement (Funny game) is an exciting little three-part form including variations. It is a funny game, with its tempo sometimes speeding up, sometimes slowing down, but by the end really going wild. The title of the finale is Game of tag. The tiny formal sections and interludes in this lively, cheerful music are linked together by a recurring rondo theme, and the chase ends with a brief coda.


Little march
Funny game
Game of tag

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.