Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his rightful income for his intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Scoring Abbreviations
Price: $89.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Farkas Antal: Folksong Suite

for concert band

score and parts

Arranged by Farkas Antal Tamás
Setting: Concert Band
Instrumentation: 3 fl1, 3 fl2, (ob1), (ob2), (cor i), (2 fg), 3 cl1 Bb, 3 cl2 Bb, 3 cl3 Bb, (cl a Eb), (2 cl b Bb), 2 sax a1 Eb, 2 sax a2 Eb, (2 sax t Bb), (sax bar Eb) - 2 crnt1 Bb, 2 crnt2 Bb, 2 tr1 Bb, 2 tr2 Bb, cor1, cor2, cor3, cor4, 2 trb1, 2 trb2, trb b, 2 euf1/flic t Bb, 2 euf2/flic t Bb, 2 tb1, 2 tb2 - 3 perc (trgl, tamb b, tamb mil, ptti, gr c)
Series: EMB Concert Band Series
Genre: Band Music
Grade: 3
Duration: 5:35
Length: 164 pages
Published: April 2010
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14705SET
Other reference: 14705
ISMN: 9790080305089
This reworked edition of the Folksong Suite by Antal Farkas will help to widen the repertoire of youth ensembles and adult amateur orchestras. The composer's son, Tamás Farkas has supplemented the score of the work, adding symphonic wind ensemble parts, and has in a number of places reworked it slightly in accordance with present-day requirements. 'I recommend this work to any orchestra active anywhere in the world. The piece provides an enjoyable experience, helps in correcting faulty intonation, in interpreting various musical styles, in fostering a homogeneous sound, in developing technique and ensemble playing, and it is certain of a favourable response from audiences. I hope every musician will find pleasure in it!' (József Csikota, president of the East European section of the World Association for Symphonic Bands and Ensembles.)