How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Informacie o autorskych pravach
Upozornujeme Vas, ze kopirovanie chranenej hudby bez povolenia nositelov prav (podla Autorskeho zakona) je zakazane a nelegalne . Kopirovanie hudby pripravuje nositelov prav o zakonny prijem .
Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

This publication was sponsored by the National Cultural Fund of Hungary.

Cena: $350.00 (bez DPH)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Bartók Béla: String Quartets Nos. 1-6. Critical Commentary

Béla Bartók Complete Critical Edition, vol. 30

Edited by Nakahara, Yusuke, Németh Zsombor, Somfai László
Nástroj: String Quartet
Edičný rad: Béla Bartók Complete Critical Edition
Žáner: Complete Edition
Period: 20. Storocie
Jazyk: English
Rozsah: 316 strán
Prvé vydanie: Februára 2023
Vydavateľ: G. Henle Verlag - Editio Musica Budapest
Objednávacie číslo: 15030
Katalógové číslo vydavateľa: HN 6207
ISMN: 9790080150306
Bartók's six string quartets belong to the gems of the genre, all of them being regarded as classics of 20th-century music. The Critical Commentary volume that accompanies the critical edition of the six works (published in vol. 29) not only presents the sources of the works (from sketches through printed editions and Bartók's corrected copies) and documents the discrepancies between the sources and all editorial decisions but, based on the entire source material, it also reveals the compositional process in the greatest detail possible through verbal notes and annotated diplomatic transcriptions. The transcriptions (that constitute the half of the volume) offer an especially exciting insight into the genesis of these works. In addition, the edition includes Bartók's analysis of String Quartets Nos. 4 and 5 in the original languages, and his sketch for an unmaterialized seventh quartet.
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest.
Vsetky prava vyhradene. Niektore tituly mozu byt z dovodu autorskych prav nedostupne. Technicky kontakt: webmaster­@­
"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."