How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Informacie o autorskych pravach
Upozornujeme Vas, ze kopirovanie chranenej hudby bez povolenia nositelov prav (podla Autorskeho zakona) je zakazane a nelegalne . Kopirovanie hudby pripravuje nositelov prav o zakonny prijem .
Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

This publication was sponsored by the National Cultural Fund of Hungary.

Cena: $413.00 (bez DPH)
Online availability: In stock (some copies)
Store availability: Available

Bartók Béla: String Quartets Nos.1-6

Béla Bartók Complete Critical Edition, vol. 29

Edited by Németh Zsombor, Somfai László
Nástroj: String Quartet
Edičný rad: Béla Bartók Complete Critical Edition
Žáner: Complete Edition
Period: 20. Storocie
Jazyk: Hungarian, English, German
Rozsah: 376 strán
Prvé vydanie: Mája 2022
Vydavateľ: G. Henle Verlag - Editio Musica Budapest
Objednávacie číslo: 15029
Katalógové číslo vydavateľa: HN 6206
ISMN: 9790201862064
Bartók's six string quartets belong to the gems of the genre, all of them being regarded as classics of 20th-century music. Based on a careful study of all contemporary manuscript and printed sources, volume 29 of the Bartók Complete Critical Edition presents the full scores of all six quartets in a new critical edition. The introductory studies in English, Hungarian, and German that preface the edition explore not only the genesis and reception of the quartets, but also provide the most detailed guidance to date in questions concerning the notation and performance of the music. The volume also includes the critical edition of Bartók's analyses of String Quartets Nos. 4 and 5 in English translation. The critical commentary for this edition is published in volume 30 of the Complete Edition.
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest.
Vsetky prava vyhradene. Niektore tituly mozu byt z dovodu autorskych prav nedostupne. Technicky kontakt: webmaster­@­
"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."