How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
We apologize for the inconvenience, but unfortunately the volumes of the New Liszt Edition cannot be ordered directly from our website to the United States due to a distribution agreement. Please contact Theodore Presser Company to order these publications within the U.S.
Price: $44.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Classical String Trios in the first position

score and parts

Transcribed and edited by Pejtsik Árpád, Vigh Lajos
Setting: String Trio
Instrumentation: I -vl, II -vl/vla, III - vlc
Series: Music for Beginners
Period: Classic
Language: Hungarian, English, German, French
Length: 100 pages
Format: K/4 (23,5x31)
Weight: 406 g
Published: August 2007
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14603
ISMN: 9790080146033
As a follow-up to their recently published volume of "Romantic Trio Music for Beginners", the editorial team Árpád Pejtsik and Lajos Vigh now present another volume of string trios. This time they have selected from the period of the viennese classics, mainly from the music of the three great viennese classical composers Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven, and have transcribed the pieces for two violins and a cello (the second violin may be replaced by a viola). The volume includes Beethoven’s famous turkish march and such special items as, for example, five 18th-century Hungarian dances. Every work can be played in the first position on all three instruments.Thus, together with the classical and romantic string quartets and piano quartets, and the classical and romantic piano trios, every major instrumental chamber ensemble is represented in the series. The title-page of each volume is illustrated with a drawing by János Kass.


Beethoven, Ludwig van: Türkischer Marsch
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Menuett
Beethoven, Ludwig van, Wranitzky, Paul: Russischer Tanz
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Walzer
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Kontretanz
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Kontretanz
4 Ungarische Tänze (Wien, 1808)
Haydn, Joseph: 5 Cassationsstücke
Haydn, Joseph: Trio
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Divertimento
Bruni, A. B.: Minuetto militare
Pleyel, Ignaz: Romanza e Rondo
Renewed volumes of the series Music for Beginners
Violin and Piano
Violin and Piano
Violoncello and Piano
Violoncello and Piano
Violoncello and Piano
Flute and Piano
Horn and Piano
More Clarinets
Piano Duet
Violins (2)
String Duo
Duos for Wind Instruments
Piano Trio (piano, violin, violoncello)
Piano Trio (piano, violin, violoncello)
String Quartet
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Mixed Chamber Trio
Wind Trio
More Clarinets