How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $34.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Music for Piano Quartet

in the first position

score and parts

Transcribed and edited by Pejtsik Árpád – Vigh Lajos
Setting: Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Instrumentation: I - vl, II - vla/vl, III - vlc, IV - pf
Series: Music for Beginners
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Language: Hungarian, English, German, French
Length: 92 pages
Format: K/4 (23,5x31)
Weight: 0.376 kg
Published: March 2000
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14253
ISMN: 9790080142530
The volume comprises works by classical and romantic masters for beginners. The chamber ensemble includes violin, viola, violoncello and piano, but if the viola is missing, its part can be played by a second violin from the treble clef version enclosed in the appendix. The string parts do not go beyond the first position. As opposed to the basso continuo part that children are less fond of, the piano assumes a soloistic role alternating with the strings. A certain part of the pieces can already be played after two years of serious studies. The colourful music containing dance movements and larger forms alike offers possibilities of common music making for string players and pianists.


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: 'Les filles malicieuses' (Bantering Girls) (Contretanz)
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Deutscher Tanz
Pleyel, Ignaz Josef: Rondo
Gebauer, Michel-Joseph: Allegro
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Deutscher Tanz
Beethoven, Ludwig van: 5 Contretänze
Mazas, Jacques-Féréol: Danse negre
Hauptmann, Moritz: Quartettino
Slow Hungarian Dance
Weber, Carl Maria von: Marcia
Schubert, Franz: Ländler
Schubert, Franz: Variation über einen Walzer von Anton Diabelli
Schubert, Franz: Ecossaise
Reinecke, Carl: 'Schwalben im Fluge' (Swallows in Flight) (Rondino)
Renewed volumes of the series Music for Beginners
Violin and Piano
Violin and Piano
Viola and piano
Violoncello and Piano
Violoncello and Piano
Violoncello and Piano
Recorder and piano
Flute and Piano
Flute and Piano
Clarinet and Piano
Saxophone and piano
Trumpet and Piano
Horn and Piano
Piano Duet
More Clarinets
String Duo
String Duo
String Duo
Duos for Wind Instruments
Piano Trio (piano, violin, violoncello)
Piano Trio (piano, violin, violoncello)
String Quartet
String Trio
String Trio
String Quartet
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Mixed Chamber Trio
Mixed Chamber Trio
More Clarinets
More Clarinets

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.