How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $34.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Classical String Quartets

in the first position

score and parts

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád – Vigh Lajos
Setting: String Quartet
Instrumentation: 2 vl, vla (3. vl), vlc
Series: Music for Beginners
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Language: Hungarian, English, German
Length: 92 pages
Format: K/4 (23,5x31)
Weight: 0.372 kg
Published: January 1997
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14109
ISMN: 9790080141090
In the string quartets published in the series Music for Beginners, every part can be played in the first position. When a viola is not available it may be replaced by a third violin: the part is provided in both alto and treble clef versions in this publication. The volume begins with the characteristic Viennese classical dances (contredanse, Ländler, minuet), which can be played even after just one or two years of diligent instrumental study. These are followed by more extensive string quartets with several movements, which prepare students for playing more serious chamber music. The works are published in score form as well as parts, to make it easier to navigate among the musical material and to assist with the work of rehearsal.


Ismeretlen szerző: Contredanse Hongroise
Haydn, Franz Joseph: 6 Ländler
Hummel, Johann Nepomuk: Menuetto alla turca
Pleyel, Ignaz Josef: Quartettino in do maggiore
Mazas, Jacques-Féréol: Quartettino in re maggiore
Pleyel, Ignaz Josef: Quartettino in mi minore
Renewed volumes of the series Music for Beginners
Violin and Piano
Violin and Piano
Viola and piano
Violoncello and Piano
Violoncello and Piano
Violoncello and Piano
Recorder and piano
Flute and Piano
Flute and Piano
Clarinet and Piano
Saxophone and piano
Trumpet and Piano
Horn and Piano
Piano Duet
More Clarinets
String Duo
String Duo
String Duo
Duos for Wind Instruments
Piano Trio (piano, violin, violoncello)
Piano Trio (piano, violin, violoncello)
String Quartet
String Trio
String Trio
String Quartet
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Mixed Chamber Trio
Mixed Chamber Trio
More Clarinets
More Clarinets

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.