How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $26.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Duets for Violin and Violoncello 2

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád, Vigh Lajos
Setting: String Duo
Series: Music for Beginners
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Language: Hungarian, English, German, French
Length: 64 pages
Format: K/4 (23,5x31)
Weight: 299 g
Published: August 1995
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14062
ISMN: 9790080140628
This volume of the series Music for Beginners contains duos for violin and violoncello, altogether fifteen pieces, among them six items for several parts. They are partly works by Baroque masters, partly by composers of the Viennese Classicism. This volume is recommended for pretentious students after four to five years of serious studies.


Albrechtsberger, Johann Georg: Duo in sol maggiore
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Proeambulum e Fuga in mi minore
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Inventio in sol minore
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Inventio in sol maggiore
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Larghetto sostenuto e Rondo
Belisi, Filippo Carlo: Sonata in do maggiore
Blainville, Charles Henri de: Aria
Corelli, Arcangelo: Sonata in re minore
dall' Abaco, Evaristo Felice: Sonata in sol minore
Gabrielli, Domenico: Balletto e Corrente
Giordani, Tommaso: Andantino grazioso
Haydn, Joseph: Duo in re maggiore
Iacchini, Giuseppe: Sonata in sol minore
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Tema con variazioni
Passionei, Carlo: La Tournée
Stamitz, Carl: Rondo
Torelli, Giuseppe: Concertino per camera in si minore
Valentini, Giuseppe: Largo
Viotti, Giovanni Battista: Pastorale
Vivaldi, Antonio: Sarabanda, Fuga e Giga
Zumsteeg, Johann Rudolf: Rondo
Renewed volumes of the series Music for Beginners
Violin and Piano
Violin and Piano
Violoncello and Piano
Violoncello and Piano
Violoncello and Piano
Recorder and piano
Flute and Piano
Horn and Piano
More Clarinets
Piano Duet
Violins (2)
String Duo
String Duo
Duos for Wind Instruments
Piano Trio (piano, violin, violoncello)
Piano Trio (piano, violin, violoncello)
String Quartet
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Mixed Chamber Trio
More Clarinets