How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

This publication was sponsored by the National Cultural Fund of Hungary.

Price: $139.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: A reprint is being made
Store availability: A reprint is being made

Liszt Ferenc: Weihnachtsbaum, Années de Pelerinage, Troisieme Année and other works (early version)

Ferenc Liszt, New Edition of the Complete Works, Supplementary vol. 14

Edited by Kaczmarczyk Adrienne, Sas Ágnes
Setting: Piano
Series: New Liszt Edition
Genre: Complete Edition
Period: Romantic
Language: Hungarian, English, German
Length: 232 pages
Format: 23 x 30 cm
Published: February 2018
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14763A
ISMN: 9790080300572
Supplement Volume 14 of the New Liszt Edition contains mostly unpublished early versions of piano works from the last two decades of the composer’s life. The bulk of the volume comprises pieces from Volume 3 of Années de pelerinage and the Weihnachtsbaum cycle. Of the latter, two complete early versions are extant. One of these consists of pieces which are shorter and more condensed than the final version. For performer and listener alike, it is an exciting experience to become familiar with this set of pieces in its early form.

Among the individual pieces in this volume, the autograph version of the beautifully evocative Schlummerlied im Grabe is also published here for the first time. Finally, Liszt's characteristically economical attitude to composing can be studied in the original form of what can be considered as the common starting point for La lugubre gondola I and II.

The latest volume of the New Liszt Edition also contains a detailed preface in German, English, and Hungarian, including new results of research, five manuscript facsimiles, and critical notes. Along with the cloth-bound Complete Edition, a paperback version for practical use has also been published. This edition's contents are identical to those of the hardcover edition, except for the omission of the critical notes.
For the table of contents, see grey softcover edition.


Weihnachtsbaum - R 71, SW/SH 186, NG2 A267 1st version: Autograph, 1876 (SH 185a) 1. Psallite! Altes Weihnachtslied

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.