This publication was sponsored by the National Cultural Fund of Hungary.

Price: $139.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Liszt Ferenc: Piano Concerto in A major (version for piano solo) and other works

Ferenc Liszt, New Edition of the Complete Works, Supplementary vol. 15

Edited by Kaczmarczyk Adrienne
Setting: Piano
Series: New Liszt Edition
Genre: Complete Edition
Period: Romantic
Language: Hungarian, English, German
Length: 224 pages
Format: 23 x 30 cm
Published: January 2019
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14764A
ISMN: 9790080300589
Supplementary Volume 15 of the New Liszt Edition contains both earlier versions of published works and also several works that remained as manuscript. The most extensive work in this volume is the earliest known draft of the Piano Concerto in A major (written in 1839 for solo piano). Not only does the draft give insight into the process of the work's genesis, but it also holds its own as a work for piano solo. Additionally, the volume contains several shorter works, such as a piano transcription of Robert Schumann's Lied Widmung, which shows how original Liszt's interpretations were, and also two early drafts of the Zweite Elegie dedicated to Lina Ramann (a former pupil of Liszt's and his first biographer). The latter have been published in facsimile.

Supplementary Volume 15 features a detailed preface in German, English and Hungarian, which reveals valuable details on each work. The cloth-bound version also has critical notes in English.


A-dúr zongoraverseny - Változat szólózongorára
Élégie sur des motifs du Prince Louis de Prusse - 1. változat
Liebeslied (Widmung) von Robert Schumann - Rövid változat
2e Ballade - Korai változat
Danse des sylphes de La damnation de Faust de Hector Berlioz - 1. változat
Vergessene Romanze - Romance oubliée - Korábbi változat
Fanfare zur Enthüllung des Carl-Augusts-Monuments
3. Mephisto-Walzer - 1. változat
Függelék - Le carnaval de Venise
Függelék - Kavallerie-Geschwindmarsch
Függelék - Fantázia angol témákra (Töredék)
Függelék - God save the Queen, Grande paraphrase de concert - Korábbi változat (Töredék)
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.