How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

This publication was sponsored by the National Cultural Fund of Hungary.

Price: $139.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Liszt Ferenc: Various Cyclical Works I

Ferenc Liszt, New Edition of the Complete Works, Series I (Works for piano solo), Vol. 9

Edited by Mező Imre – Sulyok Imre
Setting: Piano
Series: New Liszt Edition
Genre: Complete Edition
Period: Romantic
Language: English, German
Length: 204 pages
Format: 23 x 30 cm
Published: December 1981
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 8011A
ISMN: 9790080300091
This volume of the New Liszt Edition contains various cyclic works written when Franz Liszt was still young, and later in his Weimar period. The volume features an early composition, Huit variations published in Paris as Op. 1 and dedicated to Sébastien Erard, and also the first version composed in 1834 of the famous cycle Harmonies poétiques et religieuses, together with the final version in ten movements written nearly ten years later. The volume also includes the set of Consolations, and the famous work Funérailles, which the composer wrote in response to the tragic events of the 1849 Hungarian War of Independence.

A special feature of this edition is that it includes three works not published before: the first version of Invocation written in the autumn of 1847, and Hymne de la nuit and Hymne du matin, inspired by poems by Alphonse de Lamartine.

The edition also contains a preface in English and German, several manuscript facsimiles and critical notes in English.


Huit variations (R 27, SW/SH 148, NG2 A3)
Apparitions 1. (Fisz-dúr- F-sharp minor - Fis-Dur) (R 11, SW/SH 155, NG2 A19)
Apparitions 2. (A-dúr - A major - A-Dur) (R 11, SW/SH 155, NG2 A19)
Apparitions 3. Fantaisie sur une valse de Francois Schubert (R 11, SW/SH 155, NG2 A19)
Harmonies poétiques et religieuses 1. Invocation (R 14, SW/SH 173, NG2 A158)
Harmonies poétiques et religieuses 2. Ave Maria (R 14, SW/SH 173, NG2 A158)
Harmonies poétiques et religieuses 3. Bénédiction de Dieu dans la solitude (R 14, SW/SH 173, NG2 A158)
Harmonies poétiques et religieuses 4. Pansée des morts (R 14, SW/SH 173, NG2 A158)
Harmonies poétiques et religieuses 5. Pater noster (R 14, SW/SH 173, NG2 A158)
Harmonies poétiques et religieuses 6. Hymne de l'enfant a son réveil (R 14, SW/SH 173, NG2 A158)
Harmonies poétiques et religieuses 7. Funérailles (R 14, SW/SH 173, NG2 A158)
Harmonies poétiques et religieuses 8. Miserere d'apres Palestrina (R 14, SW/SH 173, NG2 A158)
Harmonies poétiques et religieuses 9. (Andante lagrimoso) (R 14, SW/SH 173, NG2 A158)
Harmonies poétiques et religieuses 10. Cantique d'amour (R 14, SW/SH 173, NG2 A158)
Consolations - Six pensées poétiques 1. (Andante con moto, E-dúr - E major - E-Dur) (R 12, SW/SH 172, NG2 A111b)
Consolations - Six pensées poétiques 2. (Un poco piu mosso, E-dúr - E major - E-Dur) (R 12, SW/SH 172, NG2 A111b)
Consolations - Six pensées poétiques 3. (Lento placido, Desz-dúr - D-flat major - Des-Dur) (R 12, SW/SH 172, NG2 A111b)
Consolations - Six pensées poétiques 4. (Quasi adagio, Desz-dúr - D-flat major - Des-Dur) (R 12, SW/SH 172, NG2 A111b)
Consolations - Six pensées poétiques 5. (Andantino, E-dúr - E major - E-Dur) (R 12, SW/SH 172, NG2 A111b)
Consolations - Six pensées poétiques 6. (Allegretto sempre cantabile, E-dúr - E major - E-Dur)
(R 12, SW/SH 172, NG2 A111b)
1re Ballade - Le chant du croisé (R 15, SW/SH 170, NG2 A117)
2e Ballade (R 16, SW/SH 171, NG2 A181)
Harmonies poétiques et religieuses (1. változat - 1st version - 1. Fassung) (R 13, SW/SH 154, NG2 A18)
Invocation (1. változat - 1st version - 1. Fassung) (R (14), SW/SH -, NG2 61/1)
Hymne de la Nuit (R (14), SW/SH 173a, NG2 61/2)
Hymne du Matin (R (14), SW/SH 173a, NG2 61/3)
Piano Piece in A-flat major No. 2 - Klavierstück As-Dur Nr. 2 (R-, SW/SH 189a, NG2 A116)

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.