Price: $139.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Liszt Ferenc: Transcriptions VII (Grand septuor de Beethoven, 6 Präudien und Fugen von J. S. Bach) )

Ferenc Liszt, New Edition of the Complete Works, Series II (Free arrangements and transcriptions for piano solo), Vol. 22

Edited by Mező Imre – Vikárius László
Setting: Piano
Series: New Liszt Edition
Genre: Complete Edition
Period: Romantic
Language: English, German
Length: 144 pages
Format: 23 x 30 cm
Weight: 0.815 kg
Published: February 1997
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 13359A
ISMN: 9790080300404
Volume 22 of series II of the New Liszt Edition contains two large-scale works by Liszt: the piano score of Beethoven's Septet for clarinet, horn, bassoon, violin, viola, cello, and double bass written at the turn of 1799 and 1800, and the piano transcription of six preludes and fugues for organ (in A minor, C major, C minor, C major, E minor, and B minor) by J. S. Bach (BWV 543-548). Unlike other volumes in the NLE, this volume gives all the textual variants of the Grand septuor, and in the Bach works it gives the most important authentic textual variations.

At the beginning of the volume, after the preface to the edition, an informative preface by László Vikárius on the Bach series, and one by Imre Mező on the Septet can be found in German and English, while the critical notes at the end of the volume are in English. The edition is published as both a hard clothbound volume and also as a soft paper bound volume as part of the series Liszt: Klavierwerke.


Grand septour de Beethoven
R. 127 G. 465
6 Präludien und Fugen für Orgel von J. S. Bach 1. Präludium und Fuge a-Moll, BWV 543
R. 119 G. 462
6 Präludien und Fugen für Orgel von J. S. Bach 2 . Präludium und Fuge C-Dur, BWV 545
R. 119 G. 462
6 Präludien und Fugen für Orgel von J. S. Bach 3. Präludium und Fuge c-Moll, BWV 546
R. 119 G. 462
6 Präludien und Fugen für Orgel von J. S. Bach 4. Präludium und Fuge c-Dur, BWV 547
R. 119 G. 462
6 Präludien und Fugen für Orgel von J. S. Bach 5. Präludium und Fuge e-Moll, BWV 548
R. 119 G. 462
6 Präludien und Fugen für Orgel von J. S. Bach 6. Präludium und Fuge h-Moll, BWV 544
R. 119 G. 462
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.