Price: $139.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Liszt Ferenc: Free Arrangements XII

Ferenc Liszt, New Edition of the Complete Works, Series II (Free arrangements and transcriptions for piano solo), Vol. 12

Edited by Mező Imre – Sulyok Imre
Setting: Piano
Series: New Liszt Edition
Genre: Complete Edition
Period: Romantic
Language: English, German
Length: 158 pages
Format: 23 x 30 cm
Weight: 0.949 kg
Published: March 1994
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 12401A
ISMN: 9790080300305
The volume includes the famous Weinen, Klagen variations, based on Bach's similarly-titled cantata and motifs from the Crucifixus of his B minor Mass; a paraphrase of Gounod's Hymne a Ste Cécile, appearing here for the first time in print, A la Chapelle Sixtine, based on Allegri's Miserere and Mozart's Ave verum Corpus (the part based on a chorus from the Ave verum Corpus can also be performed separately), the Rapsodie espagnole, a fantasia on themes from the incidental music to Beethoven's Die Ruinen von Athen, Liszt's transcription of the Pilgrims' Chorus from Richard Wagner's opera Tannhäuser, and Les adieux. Reverie sur un motif de l'opéra Roméo et Juliette. The volume is available linen-bound (Z.12401A, with critical notes) and also in a cheaper, hard paperbound version that is adequate for practical purposes.

Works marked by an asterisk in the Contents are published here for the first time in print.


Variationen über ein Motiv (basso ostinato) aus der Kantate 'Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen' und dem 'Crucifixus' ...
R. 24 G. 180
A la Chapelle Sixtine. Miserere d'Allegri et Ave verum Corpus de Mozart (Ave verum Corpus séparé) (2nd version)
R. 114 G. 461
Rhapsodie espagnole. (Folies d'Espagne et Jota aragonesa)
R. 90 G. 254
Fantasie über Motive aus Beethovens Die Ruinen von Athen (2nd version)
R. 126 G. 389
Les Sabéennes. Berceuse de l'opéra La reine de Saba de Charles Gounod
R. 167 G. 408
Illustrations de l'opéra L'africaine de Giacomo Meyerbeer 1. Priere des matelots 'O grand Saint Dominique'
R. 224 G. 415
Illustrations de l'opéra L'africaine de Giacomo Meyerbeer 2. Marche indienne
Choeur des pélerins de l'opéra Tannhäuser de Richard Wagner
R. 276 G. 443
Hymne Ó Sainte Cécile de Charles Gounod *
R. 168 G. 491
Les adieux. Réverie sur un motif de l'opéra de Charles Gounod: Roméo et Juliette
R. 169 G. 409
Fantasie über Motive aus Beethovens Die Ruinen von Athen (1st version ) *
R. (126) G. (389)
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.