How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Informatii despre copyright

Vă rugăm să rețineți că este ilegal să fotocopiați muzică protejată de drepturi de autor fără permisiunea titularului dreptului de autor.

Fotocopia înseamnă a-l priva pe compozitor / autor de venitul său drept pentru proprietatea sa intelectuală.

Nevoie de ajutor?

Dacă nu găsiți ceea ce căutați, contactați echipa noastră de servicii pentru clienți.

Telefon: +36 1 2361-104

E-mail: info­@­

Preț: $29.95 Fara TVA
Disponibilitate online: In stoc
Disponibilitatea magazinului: Disponibil la comandă

Bach, Johann Sebastian: The Well-Tempered Clavier I-II

Fingering, performance markings and notes by Bartók Béla
Instrument: Piano
Serie: The Bartók Performing Editions
Limba: Japanese, Hungarian, English, German
Intindere: 148 pagini
Format: K/4 (23,5x31)
Greutate: 0.586 kg
Publicat pentru prima data: Martie 2019
Editor: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Numar articol: 15079
Numarul original al articolului la editor: 4475
ISBN: 9790080150795
Bach's Wohltemperiertes Klavier was Bartók's first instructional publication, divided into four books. Bartók became a professor of piano at the Budapest Music Academy in 1907, and it was probably in this capacity that he was entrusted with preparing a Hungarian edition of the set of pieces. His basic idea was that students learning independently without adequate guidance should receive sufficient directions from the music to perform the works. As a consequence Bartók's score is deliberately over-detailed.

For pedagogical reasons the composer ignored the original order of pieces, and compiled the material according to grades of difficulty, dividing it into four books. The present edition presents the Bartók Wohltemperiertes Klavier in two volumes, each containing two books.

One interesting feature of the Bartók edition is that two of the fugues in both book III and book IV are written out in full score, to accustom the pupil to score-reading. For some pieces he deliberately refrained from providing performance indications, to give pianists an opportunity to exercise their creativity.

The current edition is not a reprint: errors we know of have been corrected, and the layout of the score has been re-arranged keeping in mind the need to turn pages. This edition which includes Bartók's detailed comments is complemented by facsimiles of Bach's manuscript and an afterword by László Somfai.

Copyright © 2005-2021 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."