How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Besoin d'aide?

Si vous rencontrez une quelconque difficulté, contacter nos collègues:

Téléphone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

Prix: $28.45 (excl. TVA)
Disponibilité en-ligne: En stock
Disponibilité en magasin: En stock

Quatuors de niveau intermédiaire

avec instruments au choix

partition et parties

Choisi, transcrit et edité par Zempléni László
Instrumentation: Mixed Chamber Quartet, Quators, Wind Quartet
Instrumentation: I - vl/fl/ob/vibr., II - vl/fl/ob/vibr., cl in Sib, III - vl/vibr., vla, cl in Sib, IV - vlc/fg/marimba
Collection: Ad libitum
Genre: Pieces pédagogiques
Pages: 76 pp
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Poids: 0.31 kg
Date du parution: Avril 2013
Editeur: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Numéro d’édition: 14850
ISMN: 9790080148501
The volumes in this new series contain duos, trios and quartets, their degree of difficulty ranging from easy through intermediate to advanced. Every piece is a transcription or an arrangement, since in editing the volumes our primary concern was to provide a collection of valuable and interesting compositions, as freely variable as possible as regards instrumentation, for music school students and also for adults who make music for their own pleasure. The range and pitch of the parts enable the works to be performed on any required or possible combination of the given instruments.

Like the Easy quartets volume, this one too contains dance sequences consisting of several movements. Apart from such popular dance movements (two renaissance dances, three waltzes), this publication also provides users with more extensive character pieces at an intermediate level. In movements like, for example, Evening chimes, Hobgoblin, The shepherdess and the cuckoo and March, the original content provided by the editors together with the music helps players to find the appropriate character for the musical performance, and thus to bring the music closer to both the players and the audience.


Susato, Tielman: Deux danses (Danserye, 1551)
Byrd, William: Wolsey's Wilde
Händel, Georg Friedrich: Matelot (Overture, Rodrigo, HWV 5)
Haydn, Franz Joseph: Rondo (Divertimento in B, Hob.II:46)
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Menuett (Sechs Menuette, WoO 10, Nr. 1)
Schubert, Franz: Trois valses (Erste Walzer, D 365, Op. 9, Nos. 6, 2, 7)
Abt, Franz-Wilhem: L'angélus du soir
Reinecke, Carl: Kobold (Op. 147, Nr. 3)
Brahms, Johannes: Chanson populaire allemande ('Der Englische Gruss', 28 Deutsche Volkslieder, Nr. 8)
Suter, H.: La bergere et le coucou
Merikanto, Oskar: Marche
Ad libitum
The main draw of the "Ad libitum" series, per its title, is that it’s full of a variety of pieces which can be performed using flexible instrumentations so that string, woodwind, and percussion instrumentalists can freely enjoy collective music making together.
Mixed Chamber Duo
Flexible ensemble
Flexible ensemble
Mixed Chamber Duo
Mixed Chamber Trio
Mixed Chamber Quartet
Mixed Chamber Duo
Mixed Chamber Trio
Mixed Chamber Quartet
Musique de chambre vocale
Musique de chambre