How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Informacie o autorskych pravach
Upozornujeme Vas, ze kopirovanie chranenej hudby bez povolenia nositelov prav (podla Autorskeho zakona) je zakazane a nelegalne . Kopirovanie hudby pripravuje nositelov prav o zakonny prijem .
Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


Predpokladáme, že ste z Spojené štáty. Ak nie, vyberte prosím krajinu.
Nastavenie krajiny je nevyhnutné pre zobrazenie platných cien a doručovacích nákladov
Ak nemôžete zatvoriť okno, pravdepodobne nemáte povolené "cookies" vo Vašom prehliadači.
Nasledujte inštrukcie, aby ste povolili "cookies" vo Vašom prehliadači.
Cena: $14.95 (bez DPH)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Scarlatti, Domenico: Selected Piano Pieces

Selected and provided with expression marks, fingering and commentaries by Bartók Béla
Nástroj: Klavír
Edičný rad: The Bartók Performing Editions
Jazyk: Hungarian, English, German
Rozsah: 48 strán
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Prvé vydanie: Apríla 2018
Vydavateľ: Editio Musica Budapest
Objednávacie číslo: 15083
ISMN: 9790080150832
Bartók probably first played pieces by Domenico Scarlatti in public in 1911. During the next two decades he featured them in his piano recitals more than 60 times. His dedication to Italian and French Baroque music is also illustrated by the fact that, in 1920, he signed a contract with the Budapest publisher Rozsnyai to edit seven volumes of Baroque keyboard music. His plan was to select compositions by Couperin and Rameau in addition to pieces by Scarlatti, but during the 1920s it ended up being only two volumes of Couperin and another two comprising ten compositions by Scarlatti. In editing these masterpieces, Bartók's aim was primarily to counterbalance or even overshadow the works by the "Mendelssohn-Schumann epigones" used in primary and secondary music education.

The present, single-volume collection comprises Bartók's two Scarlatti volumes, complete with an editorial preface, his detailed performing instructions, and his commentary. The editor recommends these compositions for pianists with at least five years' experience, and gives practical recommendations for the grouping of individual items to form charming "sonatina-like" sets of pieces.


Andante pastorale (C major) (L. 2, K. 384)
Allegretto scherzando (C-major) (L. 3, K. 502)
Allegro molto (C major) (L. 5, K. 406)
Allegro risoluto (E minor) (L. 22, K. 198)
Andante (E major) (L. 21, K. 162)
Allegro (B flat major) (L. 141, K. 332)
Molto moderato (A minor) (L. 138, K. 109)
Vivace (A major) (L. 135, K. 212)
Moderato (E flat major) (L. 142, K. 193)
Allegro molto (B flat major) (L. 50, K. 70)