How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Zvukove ukazky boli pouzite so suhlasom Hungaroton Records, BMC a Béla Bartók International Choir Competition.
Informacie o autorskych pravach
Upozornujeme Vas, ze kopirovanie chranenej hudby bez povolenia nositelov prav (podla Autorskeho zakona) je zakazane a nelegalne . Kopirovanie hudby pripravuje nositelov prav o zakonny prijem .
Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Scoring Abbreviations
Cena: $149.95 (bez DPH)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Bogár István: Suite

for concert band

score and parts

Nástroj: Concert Band
Inštrumentácia: picc, 8 fl, (2 ob), 6 cl1 Bb, 6 cl2 Bb, 2 cl b Bb, 2 fg, (2 sax a Eb), (2 sax t Bb), (sax bar Eb) - 2 crnt1 Bb, 2 crnt2 Bb, 2 tr1 Bb, 2 tr2 Bb, 2 tr3 Bb, 2 cor1, 2 cor2, 2 trb1, 2 trb2, 2 flic t Bb, 2 euf, 4 tb - (timp), perc (trgl, tamb mil, ptti, gr c)
Edičný rad: EMB Dychovy subor
Žáner: Band Music
Stupeň: 3
Trvanie: 6:00
Rozsah: 330 strán
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Prvé vydanie: Apríla 2013
Vydavateľ: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Objednávacie číslo: 14840SET
Katalógové číslo vydavateľa: 14840
ISMN: 9790080305249
István Bogár's series of movements intended for youngsters is colourfully instrumented, evocative music, rich in melodic invention; in character it is most closely akin to Tchaikovsky's Nutcracker ballet music. In the opening movement (Little march), little boys wearing paper shakos on their heads and carrying wooden swords play at soldiers. The following movement, Humming, is the only movement in the suite that is calm and in odd-numbered rhythm; in it the children gather flowers in their little baskets, and meanwhile hum pleasant tunes. The third movement is a funny game, with its tempo sometimes speeding up, sometimes slowing down, but by the end really going wild.The title of the finale is Game of tag. The tiny formal sections and interludes in this lively, cheerful music are linked together by a recurring rondo theme, and the chase ends with a brief coda.


Little march
Funny game
Game of tag