How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Zvukove ukazky boli pouzite so suhlasom Hungaroton Records, BMC a Béla Bartók International Choir Competition.
Informacie o autorskych pravach
Upozornujeme Vas, ze kopirovanie chranenej hudby bez povolenia nositelov prav (podla Autorskeho zakona) je zakazane a nelegalne . Kopirovanie hudby pripravuje nositelov prav o zakonny prijem .
Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Scoring Abbreviations
Cena: $64.95 (bez DPH)
Online availability: In stock (some copies)
Store availability: Available

Balázs Árpád: Four Pictures

for concert band

score and parts

Nástroj: Concert Band
Inštrumentácia: picc, 8 fl, cl Eb, 4 cl1 Bb, 4 cl2 Bb, 4 cl3 Bb, 2 cl b Bb, 2 fg, 2 sax a Eb, 2 sax t Bb, sax bar Eb - 3 crnt1 Bb, 3 crnt2 Bb, 2 tr1 Bb, 2 tr2 Bb, 2 tr3 Bb, cor1, cor2, cor3, cor4, 2 trb1, 2 trb2, 2 trb3, 2 flic t Bb, 2 euf, 2 tb b1, 2 tb b2 - 4 perc (trgl, tamb mil, ptto sosp, gr c)
Edičný rad: EMB Dychovy subor
Žáner: Band Music
Stupeň: 2
Trvanie: 3:47
Rozsah: 210 strán
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Prvé vydanie: Júna 2011
Vydavateľ: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Objednávacie číslo: 12368SET
Katalógové číslo vydavateľa: 12368
ISMN: 9790080305195
The teachers under whom Árpád Balázs (b.1937) studied composition - Ferenc Farkas, Aram Khachaturian and Goffredo Petrassi - each independently formed the opinion that with his lyrical gift Árpád Balázs's true creative field would be that of choral music and wind ensembles. Their early predictions are borne out by the roughly two hundred and fifty works for choir and almost twenty for wind orchestra that the composer has since produced. It is interesting that in the suite entitled Négy kép (Four pictures) the stylistic features of these two related musical fields are united. In it the wind instruments sing! It was not by chance that the expansive second movement was given the title Cantilena, while the slightly livelier but just as lyrical third movement was entitled Arietta. The opening movement of the work is a stridently jolly, energetic Induló (March), but not one of the rigidly military kind: the 6/8 rhythm contributes to its light-hearted character. This music is avowedly akin to the ballet music of Prokofiev. This choice series of four character pieces is crowned by Játék (Play) in which conveying the effect of the mixture of lines moving in parallel and then colliding with each other may be more technically demanding, but is well worth the effort! (Hungaroton HCD 31353)


Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest.
Vsetky prava vyhradene. Niektore tituly mozu byt z dovodu autorskych prav nedostupne. Technicky kontakt: webmaster­@­
"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."