How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Informatii despre copyright

Vă rugăm să rețineți că este ilegal să fotocopiați muzică protejată de drepturi de autor fără permisiunea titularului dreptului de autor.

Fotocopia înseamnă a-l priva pe compozitor / autor de venitul său drept pentru proprietatea sa intelectuală.

Nevoie de ajutor?

Dacă nu găsiți ceea ce căutați, contactați echipa noastră de servicii pentru clienți.

Telefon: +36 1 2361-104

E-mail: info­@­

Preț: $67.95 Fara TVA
Disponibilitate online: In stoc
Disponibilitatea magazinului: Disponibil la comandă

Balogh Máté: Dadamusik

Hommage a Kurt Schwitters & his Ursonate for string quartet

score and parts

Instrument: String Quartet
Instrumentation: vl1, vl2, vla, vlc
Serie: EMB Contemporary Music
Period: Contemporary Music
Duration: cca 10'
Intindere: 92 pagini
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Publicat pentru prima data: Decembrie 2019
Editor: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Numar articol: 15125
ISBN: 9790080151259
Máté Balogh’s string quartet Dadamusik fits in well with the author’s text-music in recent years. While Hemingway’s Speech (2017), Kipling’s Speech (2018), or Bahnmusik (2019) are exact representations of acoustic experiences, Dadamusik is a transcript of a senseless poem. Each sound in the composition is a musical representation of the meaningless poem Ursonate by Kurt Schwitters a Dadaist artist of the early 20th century. However, knowledge of the poem is not necessary to fully reception the piece. The text as an organizing structure participates in the formation of the piece: each moment is composed of elements of vowels (musical sounds) and consonants (various noises), expressed in a verbal recitation. Schwitters liberated the text from its exact meaning in his poem, while in Balogh’s composition, elements of the spoken language are further abstracted, or resolved, in instrumental music, that is, in timbre.

The work was commissioned by the Kunststiftung Nordhein-Westfalen and is dedicated to the Asasello Quartett.

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."