How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Informacie o autorskych pravach
Upozornujeme Vas, ze kopirovanie chranenej hudby bez povolenia nositelov prav (podla Autorskeho zakona) je zakazane a nelegalne . Kopirovanie hudby pripravuje nositelov prav o zakonny prijem .
Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Cena: $67.95 (bez DPH)
Online availability: In stock (some copies)
Store availability: Available

Balogh Máté: Dadamusik

Hommage a Kurt Schwitters & his Ursonate for string quartet

score and parts

Nástroj: String Quartet
Inštrumentácia: vl1, vl2, vla, vlc
Edičný rad: EMB sucasna hudba
Period: Sucasna hudba
Trvanie: cca 10'
Rozsah: 92 strán
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Prvé vydanie: Decembra 2019
Vydavateľ: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Objednávacie číslo: 15125
ISMN: 9790080151259
Máté Balogh’s string quartet Dadamusik fits in well with the author’s text-music in recent years. While Hemingway’s Speech (2017), Kipling’s Speech (2018), or Bahnmusik (2019) are exact representations of acoustic experiences, Dadamusik is a transcript of a senseless poem. Each sound in the composition is a musical representation of the meaningless poem Ursonate by Kurt Schwitters a Dadaist artist of the early 20th century. However, knowledge of the poem is not necessary to fully reception the piece. The text as an organizing structure participates in the formation of the piece: each moment is composed of elements of vowels (musical sounds) and consonants (various noises), expressed in a verbal recitation. Schwitters liberated the text from its exact meaning in his poem, while in Balogh’s composition, elements of the spoken language are further abstracted, or resolved, in instrumental music, that is, in timbre.

The work was commissioned by the Kunststiftung Nordhein-Westfalen and is dedicated to the Asasello Quartett.