How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Informatii despre copyright

Vă rugăm să rețineți că este ilegal să fotocopiați muzică protejată de drepturi de autor fără permisiunea titularului dreptului de autor.

Fotocopia înseamnă a-l priva pe compozitor / autor de venitul său drept pentru proprietatea sa intelectuală.

Nevoie de ajutor?

Dacă nu găsiți ceea ce căutați, contactați echipa noastră de servicii pentru clienți.

Telefon: +36 1 2361-104

E-mail: info­@­

Preț: $48.45 Fara TVA
Disponibilitate online: In stoc
Disponibilitatea magazinului: Disponibil la comandă

Kurtág György: Signs, Games and Messages

for clarinet, bass clarinet and contrabass clarinet

Instrument: Clarinet, Bass-Clarinet, More Clarinets
Gen: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Limba: Hungarian, English, German
Intindere: 68 pagini
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Greutate: 0.267 kg
Publicat pentru prima data: Noiembrie 2017
Editor: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Numar articol: 15066
ISBN: 9790080150665
Signs, Games and Messages are series for solo instruments and small chamber ensembles. Each of the three notions refers to an essential factor in Kurtág's music. Signs ties in with the composer's period of study in Paris as a young man, when he could not compose, merely put graphic signs on the paper.

(Additionally, the word points to inspiration gained from the art of Klee and Michaux.) Games links with his nine-volume series for the piano with that title. Messages conveys the very personal content of these works, in that these short pieces are actually diary notes and missives to musicians and friends important to Kurtág.

The collection - like his earlier five series for stringed instruments - does not form a coherent cycle. The pieces can be played individually or in various orders or among pieces from Signs, Games and Messages written for other instruments.


Hommage a J. S. B.
Einen Augenblick lang
Hommage a Eliott Carter - 1. Capriccio
Hommage a Eliott Carter - 2. Arioso
In Nomine - all'ongherese
Calmo, sognando
Perpetum mobile
... ein Brief aus der Ferne an Ursula
Two Pieces for Bass clarinet - 1. Capriccio
Two Pieces for Bass Clarinet - 2. ... Words have become unfaithful to me ...
Kroó György in memoriam
(... summaia a B. P. mondasinac ...)
for oboe and contrabass clarinet
Rozsnyai Ilona in memorian
for English horn and contrabass clarinet
Versetto (apokrif organum)
for English horn and bass clarinet
Rimma Dalos: Ljubov na meszjac (Hommage a Tristan)
for English horn and bass clarinet
Hommage a Elliott Carter
for English horn and contrabass clarinet
for contrabass clarinet and pianino (con supersordino)
Rozsnyai Ilona in memoriam
for English horn, contrabass clarinet, pianino (con supersordino) and piano (pizzicato)
Copyright © 2005-2021 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."