How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Informatii despre copyright

Vă rugăm să rețineți că este ilegal să fotocopiați muzică protejată de drepturi de autor fără permisiunea titularului dreptului de autor.

Fotocopia înseamnă a-l priva pe compozitor / autor de venitul său drept pentru proprietatea sa intelectuală.

Nevoie de ajutor?

Dacă nu găsiți ceea ce căutați, contactați echipa noastră de servicii pentru clienți.

Telefon: +36 1 2361-104

E-mail: info­@­


Selecteaza tara din care ne accesezi. Acest camp va disparea dupa selectare.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
Daca nu poti inchide acest buton., probabil nu ai optiunea "cookies" instalata in browserul tau
Urmeaza aceste instructiuni pentru a instala optiunea "cookies" in browserul tau.
Preț: $31.45 Fara TVA
Disponibilitate online: In stoc
Disponibilitatea magazinului: Disponibil la comandă

Kurtág György: Lebenslauf (1992)

for two basset-horns and two pianos

score and parts

Op. 32
Instrument: Mixed Chamber Quartet
Gen: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Duration: 7'
Intindere: 26 pagini
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Greutate: 134 g
Publicat pentru prima data: Februarie 2014
Editor: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Numar articol: 13967
ISBN: 9790080139677
The work was composed in 1992 for the 85th birthday of Kurtág's teacher, Sándor Veress. The ensemble of instruments is unusual: two basset horns and two quarter-tone pianos (the well-known predecessor of the latter is Charles Ives' Three Quarter-Tone Pieces for two pianos). The special tuning in this case is not that the tonality moves in an ultra-chromatic direction, rather that it makes the contours more nebulous, somewhat incomprehensible and dreamlike, and especially that the two wind instruments align themselves with the normal pitch of the piano. In many respects the musical material links with Kurtág's other compositions, for example the familiar movements of the Games series, the colinda reflections and the second piece of Three Old Inscriptions (op. 25). The broad spanning and profusely ornamented cantilena of the two basset horns reflects the inspiration of folk music.

Aceasta publicatie poate fi descarcata

Errata.pdf (16.6 kB)