How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Informacie o autorskych pravach
Upozornujeme Vas, ze kopirovanie chranenej hudby bez povolenia nositelov prav (podla Autorskeho zakona) je zakazane a nelegalne . Kopirovanie hudby pripravuje nositelov prav o zakonny prijem .
Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


Predpokladáme, že ste z Spojené štáty. Ak nie, vyberte prosím krajinu.
Nastavenie krajiny je nevyhnutné pre zobrazenie platných cien a doručovacích nákladov
Ak nemôžete zatvoriť okno, pravdepodobne nemáte povolené "cookies" vo Vašom prehliadači.
Nasledujte inštrukcie, aby ste povolili "cookies" vo Vašom prehliadači.
Cena: $31.45 (bez DPH)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Kurtág György: Lebenslauf (1992)

for two basset-horns and two pianos

score and parts

Op. 32
Nástroj: Mixed Chamber Quartet
Žáner: Sucasna madarska hudba
Period: Sucasna hudba
Trvanie: 7'
Rozsah: 26 strán
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 134 g
Prvé vydanie: Februára 2014
Vydavateľ: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Objednávacie číslo: 13967
ISMN: 9790080139677
The work was composed in 1992 for the 85th birthday of Kurtág's teacher, Sándor Veress. The ensemble of instruments is unusual: two basset horns and two quarter-tone pianos (the well-known predecessor of the latter is Charles Ives' Three Quarter-Tone Pieces for two pianos). The special tuning in this case is not that the tonality moves in an ultra-chromatic direction, rather that it makes the contours more nebulous, somewhat incomprehensible and dreamlike, and especially that the two wind instruments align themselves with the normal pitch of the piano. In many respects the musical material links with Kurtág's other compositions, for example the familiar movements of the Games series, the colinda reflections and the second piece of Three Old Inscriptions (op. 25). The broad spanning and profusely ornamented cantilena of the two basset horns reflects the inspiration of folk music.

Táto publikácia sa dá downloadovať

Errata.pdf (16.6 kB)