How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Besoin d'aide?

Si vous rencontrez une quelconque difficulté, contacter nos collègues:

Téléphone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from États-Unis. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Prix: $31.45 (excl. TVA)
Disponibilité en-ligne: Disponible
Disponibilité en magasin: Disponible

Kurtág György: Lebenslauf (1992)

for two basset-horns and two pianos

partition et parties

Op. 32
Instrumentation: Mixed Chamber Quartet
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Période: Contemporary Music
Duration: 7'
Pages: 26 pp
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Poids: 134 g
Date du parution: Février 2014
Editeur: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Numéro d’édition: 13967
ISMN: 9790080139677
The work was composed in 1992 for the 85th birthday of Kurtág's teacher, Sándor Veress. The ensemble of instruments is unusual: two basset horns and two quarter-tone pianos (the well-known predecessor of the latter is Charles Ives' Three Quarter-Tone Pieces for two pianos). The special tuning in this case is not that the tonality moves in an ultra-chromatic direction, rather that it makes the contours more nebulous, somewhat incomprehensible and dreamlike, and especially that the two wind instruments align themselves with the normal pitch of the piano. In many respects the musical material links with Kurtág's other compositions, for example the familiar movements of the Games series, the colinda reflections and the second piece of Three Old Inscriptions (op. 25). The broad spanning and profusely ornamented cantilena of the two basset horns reflects the inspiration of folk music.

Téléchargement gratuit:

Errata.pdf (16.6 kB)