Price: $21.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Fiore, Angelo Maria: 3 Trattenimenti per due violoncelli o violoncello e basso continuo

score and parts

Continuo realized by Máriássy István
Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Violoncellos
Period: Baroque
Length: 42 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.178 kg
Published: March 2009
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14662
ISMN: 9790080146620
Angelo Maria Fiore (c. 1660-1723), composer and virtuoso cellist, was the founder of the Piedmont school. In 1697 he was invited to the Accademia Filarmonica di Bologna as a rare cello player. During his lifetime his work entitled Trattenimenti di camera a due stromenti, violino e cimbalo o violino e violoncello was published by Bartolomeo Gregori in 1698, barely three years after the first cello sonatas to appear in print, the works of Giuseppe Jacchini. Three of the 14 Trattenimenti were written for cello and basso continuo, and they form the contents of this volume. This edition is faithful to the text of the source and the archaic style of writing has been modernized to make the score (intended for practical, pedagogical purposes) easier to read.


Trattenimento XI
Trattenimento XII
Trattenimento XIII
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.