Price: $34.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Hook, James: 6 Sonatas for violoncello and piano or two violoncellos

score and parts

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Violoncello and Piano
Instrumentation: vlc, pf - 2 vlc
Period: Classic
Length: 108 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.326 kg
Published: February 2004
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14405
ISMN: 9790080144053
English organist and composer James Hook (1746-1827) composed sonatas for cello in an elegant style which were first printed in 1783. Up until that time - to our knowledge - modern printing was not so easily accessible. These easy to intermediate-level sonatas can serve as suitable preparation for Boccherini pieces, and their elegant style and musical value make them appealing both for pupils and music lovers alike. The simple accompaniment was originally intended by the composer to be for another cello; as an alternative, Árpád Pejtsik also created a piano accompaniment allowing these pieces to be used for concert performance.
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.