How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $22.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

9 Sonate facili (prima posizione) del barocco italiano

per violino e basso continuo o violino e violoncello

score and parts

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Continuo arranged by Vigh Lajos
Setting: Violin and Piano, String Duo
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 40 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 142 g
Published: January 2002
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14323
ISMN: 9790080143230
This volume of nine small sonatas by nine composers first appeared in print around 1695 in Bologna. While some of these composers (Torelli, Perti, Jacchini) are well-known figures in music history, there are others which are lesser-known and have been preserved in this collection for posterity. These sonatas are primarily recommended for students, because they allow learners to experience this musical style at an early stage, and they also lay a strong foundation for the study of major sonatas by Baroque masters such as Corelli and Vivaldi.