Price: $16.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

9 Sonate facili del barocco italiano per violoncello e basso continuo o due violoncelli

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Continuo realized by Vigh Lajos
Setting: Violoncello and Piano
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 40 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.17 kg
Published: July 1996
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14110
ISMN: 9790080141106
ABRSM Syllabus title, Grade 5

The original source of these sonatas for cello and double bass duo was a collection created by G.A. Perti and his pupils in Bologna around 1695. Among the easy and small-scale movements (at most 28 measures long), the most quintessential dances of the Baroque era are represented.

Some of these compositions can be played after a mere 3 years of instrumental study, therefore music students can use them as an opportunity to familiarize themselves with the fundamentals of baroque style. The simple development of the continuo allows for it to be played by a pupil performing alongside their teacher. The pieces also sound great when played on two cellos.


Belisi, Filippo Carlo: Sonata in sol maggiore
Marchesseli, D.: Sonata in re minore
Perti, Giacomo Antonio: Sonata in la minore
Bernardi, B.: Sonata in sol minore
Laurenti, B. G.: Sonata in la minore
Torelli, Giuseppe: Sonata in sol maggiore
Jacchini, Giuseppe Maria: Sonata in mi minore
Aldrovandini, G. A. V.: Sonata in sib maggiore
Grimandi, A.: Sonata in sib maggiore
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.