Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his rightful income for his intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $20.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Porpora, Nicola: 3 Concerti facili

Arranged by Pejtsik Árpád, Vigh Lajos
Setting: Violoncello and Piano
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 48 pages
Published: September 2012
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14832
ISMN: 9790080148327
The source of this publication was issued in London in 1745 by John Walsh Jr. Walsh’s publication contains six four-movement works, originally written for violin, solo cello, a keyboard instrument and a second cello to reinforce the bass of the latter, but the role of the violin is insignificant, so these works can be regarded as pieces for cello. Of the six works, the arranger of the volume was publishing the three most suitable ones to that as cello concertos; the piano part incorporates both the violin interludes and the continuo. In the cello part higher positions do occur, but they do not necessarily require use of the thumb; they are playable after 4-5 years’ intensive study of the instrument.