How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone:+386 31 428 189

Email: info­@­

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Bartók Béla: Concerto for Orchestra

Complete Edition with critical report (clothbound). 24. volume

Edited by Móricz Klára
Zasedba: Symphonic Works
Serija: Béla Bartók Complete Critical Edition
Zvrst: Critical Complete Edition
Obdobje: 20th Century
Jezik: Hungarian, English, German
Število strani: 340 strani
Leto izdaje: December 2017
Založba: G. Henle Verlag - Editio Musica Budapest
Številka artikla: 15024
Založniška številka: HN6201
ISMN: 9790080150245
The latest volume of the Béla Bartók Complete Critical Edition contains one of the most frequently performed orchestral works of the twentieth century, the Concerto for Orchestra. Not very long after its world premiere by Serge Koussevitzky on 2 December 1944 in Boston, it was already regarded as a ''classic'' of the concert repertoire.

In preparing the critical edition, all sources of the Concerto (including a previously unknown copy of the full score with Bartók’s corrections as well as two early sound recordings) were thoroughly examined. As a result, this edition is characterized by absolute authenticity regarding both the text of the score and its style of notation.

The volume includes a detailed essay on the Concerto’s genesis and reception, followed by notes for performers on Bartók’s notation and on performance problems specific to this work in English, Hungarian, and German. Beyond presenting the entire source material of the work and discussing individual textual problems, the Critical Commentary includes an annotated diplomatic transcription of all of the sketches and the entire continuity draft of the Concerto, exhaustively documenting the genesis of this masterpiece.

The BBCCE is distributed worldwide by G. Henle, except of Hungary.

Download subscription invitation.

BBCCE volumes published so far