How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Informacie o autorskych pravach
Upozornujeme Vas, ze kopirovanie chranenej hudby bez povolenia nositelov prav (podla Autorskeho zakona) je zakazane a nelegalne . Kopirovanie hudby pripravuje nositelov prav o zakonny prijem .
Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Cena: $20.45 (bez DPH)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Liszt Ferenc: 12 Etudes

for piano

Revision, notes and fingering by Zempléni Kornél
Nástroj: Klavír
Edičný rad: Hudobna vyuka - cvicenia, etudy
Žáner: Etudy
Jazyk: Hungarian, English, German
Rozsah: 64 strán
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 0.216 kg
Prvé vydanie: 1960
Vydavateľ: Editio Musica Budapest
Objednávacie číslo: 766
ISMN: 9790080007662
Liszt first composed these etudes at 14 years old in the year 1825. Just 25 years later, after being revised repeatedly, they appeared under the title of Transcendental Etudes (12 Études d’exécution transcendante).

This edition has found a place among the renewed publications in our Music Lesson series, and it features revised fingerings, performer’s notes, and a preface all written by pianist Kornél Zempléni. He believed that Liszt’s Op. 6 serves as the ideal introduction into the technique and musical elements needed for students to successfully study the Transcendental Etudes. Regarding the 12 Etudes for Piano, Zempléni had this to say: ''With this publication we hope to contribute something both to the advancement of the young pianist and to the increased appreciation of Liszt’s art.''

Liszt's 12 Etudes has been renumbered as his Op. 6 according to the most recent research, but in terms of content this publication corresponds with the volume which was formerly labeled as his Op. 1. (catalogue number Z. 766).


C major
A minor
F major
D minor
B-flat major
G minor
E-flat major
C minor
A-flat major
F minor
D-flat major
B-flat minor